2010 (2009 Academic Year) Academic Excellence Awards - Albany

Message from Head Of School

Congratulations to all our students listed on our Awards Ceremony. To be recipient of an award reflects dedication, talent and perseverance.

I hope you and your family take this opportunity to reflect on what it has taken to get you here, and consider the next set of intermediate goals as you aspire to meet your lifelong ambitions.

Professor Martin Young
Head of School
School of Economics & Finance
Massey University

The annual prize giving event was held in Auckland on 13th April 2010.

Prize List Recipients

AIR NZ | Prize in Economics

Hannah Bennett

ASB | Prize in Finance

Don Dela Cruz

FINZIA | Prize in Finance

Stuart Holehouse

3M New Zealand | Prize in First Year Finance

Grant Dowie

Cengage Learning | Prize in Macroeconomics

Waleed Al-Saady

Cengage Learning | Prize in Microeconomics

Valeria Kern

CFA Institute | Prize in Finance

1st - Gordon Sims
2nd - Waleed Al-Saady
3rd - Tim Kirkpatrick
4th - Eleonora Lyubaeva
5th - Jay Huang

ANZ Private Bank | Prize in Economics

Byung Lim

McGraw Hill | Prize in Post Graduate Finance

Yadeed Lobo (Semester One)
Xiangdong Zhang (SEmester Two)

Westpac | Prize in Financial Economics

Paul Geertsema

R.M.McGough | Prize in Valuation

Carlton King

Contact us Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey